About Savannah Federal Credit Union


Founded in 1931, we are a not for profit cooperative financial institution owned by our members. Our volunteer board of directors is elected at our annual meeting from among the membership. We offer a full range of financial products and services to our members and their families. Deposits are insured up to $250,000.00 by the National Credit Union Administration, an agency of the U.S. Government.


Serving the Federal Government Employees, contract labor for the Federal Government, faculty and staff of Armstrong Atlantic State University, faculty and staff of Savannah College of Art and Design, employees of Sullivan's Administrative Managers, employees of Telfair Museum of Art, and employees of Kessler Corp in Chatham, Bryan, Effingham, and Liberty Counties in Georgia and Jasper and Hampton Counties in South Carolina. Retired persons from these groups, and family and household of current members are also eligible.